A blog for reviews… that's really not much of a blog

Foreword: So I was pretty much mauling over how stuff released in Comiket will never get over here (because some never do), but I guess I was wrong on this one!

Despite how I say this is a “short review”, you really shouldn’t pass on this game, especially if you thoroughly enjoyed its original title, Fureraba. No tags for this review, though, because I’m lazy like that

(Also slowly getting finished with AstralAir and Onikin… I actually picked up an NDS emulator recently, and had some fun with that… it just goes to show how boring the two games are when I would rather play Advance Wars ._.;;)

Title: フレラバミニファンディスク (Fureraba Mini Fandisc)
Producers: SMEE
Release Date: August 15, 2014 (at C86)
VNDB Link: http://vndb.org/v15602

Summary: As the fandisc of its original title, this short game contains an “afterstory” for each of the heroines which involves an approximately 10 minutes worth of story and an H-scene.

Story Length: Extremely Short (Less than 1 hour)
Complete Story Clearing Difficulty: N/A
Comments: So due to perhaps the relatively difficult-to-clear original game, some weebs were asking for a walkthrough for this one. I had a good laugh for that.

Character Design Rating: 6/10
Story Rating: 4/10
Game Quality: Moderately Low
Overall Rating: 5/10
Rating Comments: So the mediocre rating is pretty much a combination of the high score from the original game, and a low rating associated with a game way too short for me to actually give a proper rating. I’m not sure why the hell I’m even making a review about it

Sexual Content: High

Comments: So it’s your sequel to the original Fureraba game… I’m honestly not sure how else to explain it. However, the game does reference back to the original game, and I was reminded of how much I enjoyed the original title, mostly due to its lovable characters which includes the protagonist as well! His sense of humor is a just-match with my tastes, and his “assertiveness” is something I find funny and admirable, since it doubles up as his “defense mechanism” of trying to hide his own embarrassment.

Affection for the Characters: High

CG Score: 3/10. Only 3 sets of CGs for each character, with 2 sets out of 3 being H-scenes. I really wish both this and the original game had more CGs because they’re pretty amazing.
Music Score: 7/10. Why is this score so high? It would be because of this remix that’s included with the Full Soundtrack:

Conclusion: Honestly, this game was a boon during my boring-ass campaign with AstralAir and Onikin. Characters really put a smile on my face, and perhaps due to this, I’ll be seeing myself going to play the original game again.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ll go back to trying to finish AstralAir and Onikin. Here’s a last picture of Misaki.

Comments on: "Short Review of [C86] Fureraba Mini Fandisc!" (1)

  1. I’m pleasantly surprised, seeing as I thought that this was going to be a collector’s item. Guess SMEE didn’t want to let down the fans lol. Great game though

Speak your Mind...

